Posted on September 29, 2020, 11:10 am
2 mins

Brussels, 29 September 2020 The Consortium comprised of the European Writers’ Council (EWC), the Federation of European Publishers (FEP) and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF), in charge of organising the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) – together with the European Commission, is happy to reveal the 2020 edition of its yearly European Stories publication: the EUPL 2020 Anthology.

On 29 September we should have celebrated our laureates in Brussels at the EUPL Award Ceremony (now moved online). By offering you the chance to read excerpts from the 2020 winning books in both original versions and English translations, the EUPL 2020 Anthology celebrates the words and cultures of this year’s 13 EUPL laureates. A day ahead of International Translation Day, the EUPL Consortium hopes that this Anthology will help reach audiences beyond cultural and linguistic borders, as well as highlight the importance of literary translation. The EUPL 2020 Anthology is available for download through the EUPL website. Should you wish a physical copy of the anthology, please get in touch with our EUPL team.

With many thanks to:

The EU Publications Office

The EUPL 2020 laureates

Nathalie Skowronek, Lana Bastašić, Maša Kolanović, Σταύρος Χριστοδούλου (Stavros Christodoulou), Asta Olivia Nordenhof, Mudlum (Made Luiga), Matthias Nawrat,Shpëtim Selmani, Francis Kirps,Stefan Bošković, Петар Андоновски (Petar Andonovski), Maria Navarro Skaranger and Irene Solà

The translators

Jeffrey Zuckerman, Lana Bastašić, Vladislav Beronja, Susan Papas, Sherilyn Hellberg, Adam Cullen, Katy Derbyshire, Elsa Lici, Gerald Chapple, Will Firth, Kalina Maleska, Rachel Rankin and Mara Faye Lethem.

Author: Aurore Basson
Read more about the EUPL